March Favorites

_MG_2973

March is coming to a close and it is def bittersweet. On one hand, I had my 21st birthday this month so yay! And on the other, I am moving at the very end of the month. I will miss a lot about my home but it’s time for new adventures! Starting with sharing my monthly favorites with all of you!

It Cosmetics Brush Bath: If you haven’t already seen it, I posted my review of this product here-link! But obviously, I love it! I recently have been really into keeping my brushes clean so I broke this sucker out and have fallen back in love with it.

Bobbie Brown Mascara: Ok, don’t kill me, but I actually have no idea what this particular mascara is called! But either way, I’m obsessed with it! The brush is big and makes my eyelashes fluffy and so voluminous! This product makes it look like I have false lashes on and it’s amazing.It doesn’t smudge or flake and stays on until I want to take it off!

YSL Lipstick: This is in the shade 01 and I bought it a few years ago wanting to see what the fuss was about. Upon putting it on I noticed that it has a strong scent of rose which at first I didn’t like, but now I don’t mind it. The color is a stunning pale pink that glides onto the lips like butter. If I blot it a time or two after application it can last hours! Def recommend and I carry it with me everywhere.

Burts Bees chapstick: So Burts Bees is one of my favorite brands for a good chapstick, but I have always stayed away from their scented/flavored ones. I usually don’t like it when a chapstick is flavored but I bought this because…honey. And now I need to go out and buy all of the flavors of Burts Bees! It’s amazing and I probably will only purchase this one over the original from now on.

Fiona Stills Full Cover Perfect Finish Concealer Peach Corrector: Wow, that name is a mouthful! But basically what this is is a peach concealer that corrects dark under eyes. I bought this a few months ago and wasn’t sure if I enjoyed it or not. It was very thick and I just felt like it didn’t do much. After playing around with it I found that this is a great product! I put a little bit on because that’s all you need with this stuff! It blends so effortlessly into the skin and cancels out any darkness! I now can’t live without it! The product is thick, no mistaking it, so be careful with it but you can achieve a stunning natural look. (I will say, though, If you have the peach corrector from Bobbie Brown it is the same thing).

So what were your favorite products of March? And what do I need to try in April? Leave me a comment down below!

XX,

 IVY

 

Leave a Reply

