Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub Review

 

Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub Review

So yes, I took a little break from posting. That is because my life turned upside down and has left me with very little time to write, let alone plan blog posts. With that being said, I still love this blog and will be posting more constantly in the coming weeks.

For today I have a review of the Tree hut body scrub! I found this a few years ago and picked it up. It was cheap around seven dollars or so and I had never done a body scrub and didn’t know if I would like it better than a loofa. Boy, as soon as I began using this I fell head over heels in love!

The scrub is fine and gritty without it irritating my sensitive skin. As soon as I step out of the shower I noticed a difference in how my skin felt. It was super smooth like a baby and that was when I knew I had found a gem. The product sheds my dead skin without overdrying or making my skin turn red. The scrub also washes off my skin with no problem, unlike others I have tried. I have been using it since like two years ago when I first found it and will keep repurchasing. It is doubtful that I will ever get anything that is higher end because this one is just so perfect!

_MG_2957

The texture is a bit weird at first. It’s gritty and slimy and just plain odd for those who have never used a scrub, but you will get used to it. A little goes a long way with this product. I probably use just a little dollop on my arms and a scoop for both my legs where I get the dryest.

You may notice the big crack in the lid…well that’s because I could not get the lid off. Like I even got my older brother to try and he couldn’t get the thing to budge. I have never had this happen so I’m hoping it’s just a one-time thing, but I did end up having to break the lid in order to open it.

Would I recommend? Absolutely!

XOXO,

       IVY

Leave a Reply

